Warsop Web Community Forum

Warsop Web Homepage | Contact Us

RSS Feed

Warsop, A Journey Though Time

Participate in discussions of local events that may be taking place soon or other leisure activities that are local within the Warsop community.
Forum rules
Please READ: Forum Rules & Regulations .

Warsop, A Journey Though Time

Postby whitevanman » Tue Jul 21, 2009 4:20 pm

Over the past year or so pupils of the Meden School have been doing a project with the above title.
This is part of a national project funded by the National Lottery.

I'm not yet sure of the website but i'll post it as soon as i find out.

The Meden School's project is now about complete and will be on show at the Harley Gallery.

Warsop - a Journey Through Time

You are invited to come and view our exhibition capturing the changing landscape of Warsop.

Includes photo's, past and present, mines memorabilla and a presentation which includes the memories of our community

At The Harley Gallery, Welbeck, Worksop,S80 3LW

Wednesday 5th August 2pm - 4pm
Thursday 6th August 12pm - 2pm
Saturday 8th August 12pm - 3pm
Tuesday 11th August 12pm - 2pm
Wednesday 12th August 2pm - 4pm
Thursday 13th August 12pm - 2pm

Free Admission
User avatar
whitevanman
Moderator Team Member
Moderator Team Member
 
Posts: 4009
Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 7:51 pm
Location: Behind you

Re: Warsop, A Journey Though Time

Postby Caz » Wed Jul 22, 2009 12:19 am

Mmm, I've been contacted about this with regard to what's been posted on the forum history and memories sections. Might be worth us all going and taking a look!!!
Mrs Warsop Web, Warsop born and bred!
http://www.warsopweb.co.uk
User avatar
Caz
Website Manager
Website Manager
 
Posts: 20942
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2005 1:15 am
Location: Warsop


Return to Local Events & Leisure

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron