Warsop Web Community Forum

Warsop Web Homepage | Contact Us

RSS Feed

Anyone Got Sky Broadband

A place to discuss and post all about personal computing including new technlogy, reviews, technical support, networking and other home related technology issues.
Forum rules
Please READ: Forum Rules & Regulations

Anyone Got Sky Broadband

Postby leepeeuk » Sun May 22, 2011 4:29 pm

Hello Readers,

I am looking into swapping my broadband from BT to Sky and was wondering if any of you out there have the service and if you would recommend a move.

I have Sky TV and it would save me £££ to swap but need to know if I am making a mistake before moving over!

Thanks in advance,

LSJ :!:
leepeeuk
Lite Registered User

Re: Anyone Got Sky Broadband

Postby Andrew Daykin » Sun May 22, 2011 8:45 pm

This may give some info:

http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/
I'm no expert, so please correct me if I'm wrong.
Andrew Daykin
Super Registered User

Postby Caz » Mon May 23, 2011 10:40 pm

I was thinking of doing the same and priced it all up, but it wasn't going to be much of a saving. Anyway, I've just found out we have ADSL2 now in Warsop and phoned BT to find out why I was only getting 6 mb speeds. It seems I needed to renew my contract with them, even though I've been with them forever! So why didn't they tell me?. I was paying £41 per month but from today I'm only paying £26.90 and I'm getting ADSL2.

I've always been happy with the service from BT, even though they don't let me know when upgrades are available. My big gripe with them is that they use foreign call centres and I can't always understand the person on the other end and explaining to them is like pulling teeth. When I have on occassions spoken to someone in a British call centre, I've always had good results and they've been quick to offer me good refunds when things have gone wrong.